MultiLit wins the inaugural Decodable Book Series award


We are excited and proud to announce that The Wattle Series of InitiaLit Readers has been named the winner in the inaugural Decodable Book Series category at the Speech Pathology Australia Book of the Year Awards 2022!

The awards aim to promote quality Australian books that help children get the best, most literate start in life. Thank you SpeechPathologyAustralia for this honour!

Decodable texts are specifically written for young readers in the early years of literacy instruction and older readers who need some extra support. The Wattle Series are used to support InitiaLit, #MultiLit’s whole-class literacy instruction program for Foundation to Year 2 children, however, can also be a great complement to other early reading programs.

Parents and carers can enjoy the award-winning series at home with their children.

Find it online at The Bookshop by MultiLit.


Latest Posts

MRU Press book launched at the State Library of NSW

On Wednesday 25 July, leaders in literacy, policy, education and research gathered at the State Library of New South Wales to launch the new book Effective Instruction in Reading and Spelling. Co-edited by eminent literacy experts, Emeritus Professor Kevin Wheldall AM, Dr Robyn Wheldall and Dr Jennifer Buckingham OAM, this comprehensive book ensures that the science behind how reading works and its application is available to all.

Read More »
Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!